After our early row, we headed to Step-Mom Jet's house together to get ready.  She graciously offered us her home and watched as 1 make-up artist, 2 hair dressers, 1 bride and 7 bridesmaids filled the place up with eyeshadow, curling irons and chiffon.

I've called Step-Mom Jet Martha Stewart's biggest competition for years, and her wedding day spread did not disappoint in the least.  She decorated her dining room table with our Save the Date and Invitation, and used our rooster icon on little table cards so we could easily discern banana bread from orange bread.  We feasted on her homemade breads, a yogurt bar with fresh fruit, granola and honey and lots and lots of coffee.
My girls and I spent the next 5 hours getting pampered, poked and prodded while the guys were probably all still sleeping.  We listened to my favorite 90's pop station and reminisced about all of our childhoods and everything we're looking forward to in the future.  It was so amazing to have all of these girls in one room, since it really hasn't happened in a very long time.  
Picture
One of our make-up artists used to be one of my favorite campers years ago when I spent my summers as a camp counselor at my local YMCA! Damn, I'm old.
Picture
My amazing hairstylist, C, puts the finishing touches on my hair.
Picture
JBM A and MOH K catch up on their Internet correspondence. They were the first ones dressed!
Picture
Friend K and BM M look magazine-ready.
Photos by James F. Reilly

Next on The NewlyJets
: The boys dress themselves...and a tiny chihuahua.
Previously on The NewlyJets:

The Rehearsal
The Night Before
The Wake-Up Call



Leave a Reply.