About a half-hour before the scheduled arrival of our trolley, I was ready to slip into my gown and truly become a bride.  I hadn't planned out a special dressing area or officially appointed anyone to be my dresser, I just quietly moved upstairs to find my dress waiting for me.  I took a deep breath and turned around to find a few of my girls, including my sister and step-mom, at the ready when I needed them.  

We spent the next 15 minutes wiggling, shimmying and strapping me into the dress and affixing the veil to my hair.  
Picture
Deep breaths, Girl.
Picture
Can I breathe? Yes? Okay.
Photos (unless otherwise noted) by James F. Reilly 

Next on The NewlyJets: I have a Bridezilla moment.
Previously on The NewlyJets:
The Rehearsal
The Night Before
The Wake-Up Call
The Ladies Get Ready
The Guys Get Ready



Leave a Reply.