Hey hive, can you believe how fast 2013 flew by?  Maybe it’s because I was planning the biggest party of my life, going into near hibernation to lose 40 pounds, or maybe it’s because I’m rapidly approaching my 30th year and life’s just like that!  Holiday shopping for me began weeks ago, so I’m here to share some of my finds for my faves.  Enjoy and feel free to share some great deals if you’ve found ‘em!

What I’ve Asked Santa For…

Less than two months ago, I got the biggest present EVERRRR in the form of a husband when I married my very best friend and bearded life-companion, Mr. Jet!   (Recaps are in the works!)
I’ve still got a few things left on my list though, check them out below!


Frye Jane 14L Boots – Love the versatility and durability of Frye boots.  I work with leather every. single. day. and certainly know good leather when I see it.  Frye uses top quality full-grain leathers on their boots and while pricey, they’ll pay you back with YEARS of use and classic styles that will always work.
Picture
Shop via Amazon
Furry Bathrobe – There’s something about a long, hot shower in the winter months that really calms the soul and brings me to my happy place.  Then I get OUT of the shower and my privates are immediately shocked back to reality.  A warm, fuzzy bathrobe makes the transition just a bit easier.  Love this one below!
Picture
Shop via Amazon
Jewelry Cleaner – This gift would be perfect for a newlywed who’s constantly eyeing her new bling.  I get mine cleaned on a regular basis when I stop by the store where it was purchased, but I’d love to shine her up at home too!
Restaurant Gift Cards –Mr. Jet and I LOVE going out to eat, but as we’re currently saving up for a house, it’s more and more difficult to justify $50+ for a restaurant meal when we’ve got our eyes on the prize.
What Santa’s Bringing Mr. Jet…

Mr. Jet is an easy guy to buy for since I know him so well.  However, the older we get and the more stuff I buy him, the tougher it is to find things that I know interest him that he doesn’t already have.  This year, he’s expressed an interest in mixology and bartending.  He used to work as a chef, so I know he can get really creative with ingredients and have lots of fun doing it so I decided to put together a mixology basket for him full of tools and booze so he can practice Tom-Cruise-In-Cocktail style.  I’m very willing to play taste-tester!

Picture
Retro Rocket Cocktail Shaker / purchased at local Marshall's
Picture
Schiller's Liquor Bar Cocktail Anthology / purchased at local Marshall's, but for sale here as well! Barnes & Noble
Picture
Scrappy's Bitters Sampler Pack / Shop via Amazon
Picture
Tovolo Colossal Cube Molds / purchased at local Marshall's, but for sale here as well! Amazon
I'm going to throw in a few bottles of Gin, Whisky, Vodka and a few mixers to complete the gift.


So let's have it, hive, what's on your wish list this year??





Leave a Reply.