Okay, I know once you attach the word "wedding" to anything, tons of little zeros tend to get tacked onto the end of the already inflated price, but WHYYYYYYYYY-oh-why are people profiting off of custom-made postage?

Yes, I get it.  I love a paper suite with design continuity as much as the next wedding-obsessed bride, but I absolutely cannot justify being charged over a 100% increase on a stamp from places like Zazzle or PhotoStamp.  
Picture
This phenomenon makes me sad and angry...like this zazzle monster. / Image via Zazzle
Someone could tell me, "well, people throw out their invitations eventually anyway - so why even send those at all?"  To them I say, "good point - but paper invitations have to be sent out at least to friends and family without computer know-how and some people (::raises hand::) actually do save invitations! so...suck it."

I hopped over to the USPS website to see what my invite options were to find the best fit for our suite.  There were TONS of cute options!  Here were some of my contenders: (all images below via USPS.)
Picture
Colorful, abstract floral
Picture
Funky bonsai
Picture
This year's "love" stamp
Picture
New England lighthouse series - (for my New England girls!!)
And finally, the winner...
Picture
Vintage seed packets - GORGEOUS colors
My point being, don't discount USPS for a great-looking stamp option!  We're not just limited to a waving flag anymore, you guys!  Before you spend tons of extra cash on that custom stamp, check out the USPS first - you never know what they'll offer....
Picture
How cool are these "year of the dragon" stamps?!



Leave a Reply.