If you recall, our RSVP cards had this sassy little meal icons created by BF K:
Picture
We dubbed the vegetarian icon, "Stoned Broccoli". / Personal Photo
In order to better inform our guests of their meal choice upon arrival at the reception, I wanted to do individual menus at each place setting.  

Damn me and my brilliant ideas!  

I just spent the better part of an hour hand corner-rounding 140 of these things:
Picture
I'm nothing if not a glutton for punishment. The hive can relate, no? / Personal Photo
MOH J came to the rescue yet again with another fabulous design to tie all of our paper elements together.  I printed two menus per 8.5" x 11" sheet of Paper Bag cover stock and split them right down the middle, finishing them off with a nice rounded corner!
Before putting the menu together, I was also brainstorming with MOH J about our etched wine glass favors.  I wanted to make sure our guests knew that they were for the taking without having to slap them in the face with it.  Since we had some space at the bottom of the menu, MOH J did a cute little graphic representing the wine glass telling our guests that the glasses were gifts for them to keep to commemorate the evening.  She even dropped in the meaning behind the Portuguese rooster as well!  Talk about EFFICIENCY!

Do you plan on having menus at your reception?  Will they perform double duty like ours?





Leave a Reply.