Typical Fall New England colors include rusty oranges, reds and yellows - much like our changing trees.  
Picture
This is the Pioneer Valley in Western Massachusetts - I went to college out here. Gorg, right??
I wanted to spice things up a bit with our October nuptials.  No Halloween theme, no falling leaves scattered on the tables.  I wanted to modernize our rustic venue with two of my favorite colors: Slate Gray and Moss Green.
These colors work so well with all of the elements we're adding - burlap, vintage wine, a touch of chevron, cream accents and square metal lanterns on every table.  We're incorporating the gray into the guys' suits and the green into the girls' dresses.  I just love the look of those two colors together.  Makes me feel all warm and cozy inside!  Here is the original Polyvore board I created, can't wait to see how it matches up:




Leave a Reply.