Hi Hive!  

I still owe you a few recaps, but I wanted to pop in as today marks one year of marriage for Mr. Jet and me, and what a year it's been, let me tell you!
Picture
October 19, 2013
A month before our wedding, Mr. Jet and I moved in with his parents in order to save money to buy a house.  We were renting an apartment in a not-so-desirable location and made the leap to Mark's childhood home so that we could spent what would amount to just under a year scrimping and saving to buy our dream house.

On August 29, 2014 we made that dream a reality!  We bought a house in my hometown after a very long (and quite terribly named) short sale process.  It was built in 1890 and we hit the ground running the day we closed to rehab and renovate it to our liking.  We've also begun some historical research on the place and found out it was once owned by the Delano family, I wonder if FDR ever came to visit?
Picture
Mr. Jet and I, the day we closed on our first house.
Picture
Daddy Jet and I do some demo!
They often say the first year of marriage is the hardest, and I guess if we can handle living with our Portuguese in-laws and renovating a 100+ year old house and still love each other as much as we did the day we met, I think the Jets are in for a good, long life together!

I thank you all for following along and wishing Mr. Jet and I well as we started our lives together as a married couple and don't think I won't be back to finish up those final wedding posts once we move into our new place and settle back into a "normal" life!

To Mr. Jet - the happiest of anniversaries to you, my love.  Here's to a million more....



Leave a Reply.