After Nana pronounced us man and wife, this happened:
We were then whisked away to sign our marriage license and take the rest of our bridal party photos (which I've already shared) and our family photos.

Take a peek:
After all of our formal portraits were done, my new *husband* and I snuck around the back of our venue and upstairs to our prep area.  At this point, my stomach was yelling at me to put something in it so I found this random busboy and pulled out my "I AM THE BRIDE" card and asked him to find us some appetizers to nosh on while the cocktail hour finished up.

Boy, (no pun intended) did he deliver.
Picture
(Guest photo)
I'm proud to announce that Mr. Jet and I housed that ENTIRE plate of apps in record time.  Lest you forget, our passed appetizers were Spanikopita, Sea scallops wrapped in bacon, Crab-stuffed mushrooms and see that tiny, tiny cup?  OH YEAH, THAT IS A TINY CUP OF CLAM CHOWDER.  It was topped with a skewered clam cake.  (Don't know what a clam cake is?  A.  I feel sorry for you.  B. Read about them here!)

Damn, I wish I could pull that bride card out anytime I wanted.
Photos (unless otherwise noted) by James F. Reilly

Next on The NewlyJetsQueen & Rush welcome us to the party.
Previously on The NewlyJets:
The Rehearsal
The Night Before
The Wake-Up Call
The Ladies Get Ready
The Dress
The Bridezilla
The First Look
The Portraits...and the Mailman
The Trolley Portraits
More Portraits & A Good Luck Charm
The Pre-Wedding Snack
Portraits of Some Ladies
Portraits of Some Gents
The Big Solo
The Ceremony Processional
The Bride Makes An Entrance
Gathering Words, A Remembrance, A Reading
Marriage Address, Declaration of Intent, Vows
Ring Exchange & Final Blessing



Leave a Reply.