I'm pretty put-together most days.  



I have a crap-ton of hair and it's usually brushed, straightened or generally just...dealt with.
Picture
Chillin' in NBC studios with Matt Lauer - I hear he's kinda jerky, true story?? / Personal photo
I know my way around a make-up brush and a pair of tweezers.
Picture
Date night with Mr. Jet. / Personal photo
But for my wedding day, I need to call in the glam squad (my hairdresser, Christy!) to make me look supa dupa fly!

Wedding hair and make-up inspiration photos were some of the first "pins" I ever added to my Pinterest board!  I was drawn to really romantic, messy-but-perfectly-messy hairstyles like these:
Picture
Doesn't this chick look like Leighton Meester? / Image via The Knot
Picture
Love the ALMOST braid going on here. / Image via The Knot
Picture
This might be my fave so far! / Image via F@*# Yeah! Hairstyle
For headpiece reference, I am opting for a fingertip mantilla veil.  Here's a sneak peek...
Picture
MOH K and me keepin' it real at the bridal salon. / Personal photo
On to makeup!  In my every day life, I usually wear a tinted moisturizer, a few layered eyeshadows, some eyeliner, mascara and blush.  For my wedding day, I looked for makeup inspiration on celebs who share my skin tone and overall style.  Enter Adele.  Not only is her makeup always perfectly applied, but her look is completely classic and absolutely stunning.  Exhibit A...
Picture
Umm, hello perfection? / Image via Vogue
Picture
This bitch is flaw. less. I could look at her all day and I'm totes jealous of her accent! / Image via Vogue
Picture
It's like the cover of a Fabio novel.... / Image via Vogue
While I'm not graced with her high cheekbones and creepily symmetrical face, Adele and I have a lot of features in common.  We both have fair skin, eyes in the green color family and hair with various red tones so by choosing her makeup style, I can really get a good sense for how those colors will look on me.  Now, the question is - bold or nude lip?  I'll have to play with both options when I have my trial with Christy in September - but I'll be sure to report back!

Did anyone model their makeup style after a specific celebrity's?



Leave a Reply.