Like many a bride who has come before me, I've added "bathroom courtesy basket" to my ever-growing list of crap to accomplish before tying the knot.

While it may seem a like a frivolous detail, having been to weddings both with and without the BCB - I find it to be very useful and a nice gesture by the bride and groom, without being very time consuming or expensive.

I found a few grey woven baskets at my local Marshall's (aka, my own personal heaven) and filled it with goodies from the travel section of my local Wal*Mart (aka, my own personal hell).
Picture
Gents to the left, Ladies to the right. / Personal photo
In case you're wondering what's inside each, here's the breakdown:

In the Men's BCB:
  • Baby Wipes
  • Tissues
  • Febreeze
  • Lint Roller
  • Anti-Bacterial Hand Gel
  • Q-Tips
  • Mouthwash
  • Mints
  • Visine
  • Wisps Mini Toothbrush/Paste
  • Floss/Toothpick Combos (um, LOVE these)
  • Axe Body Spray
  • First Aid Kit
  • Gold Bond Powder
  • Tums
  • Advil
  • Shout Wipes


In the Women's BCB:

  • Baby Wipes
  • Tissues
  • Febreeze
  • Lint Roller
  • Anti-Bacterial Hand Gel
  • Q-Tips
  • Mouthwash
  • Mints
  • Visine
  • Wisps Mini Toothbrush/Paste
  • Floss/Toothpick Combos (um, LOVE these)
  • Hairspray
  • First Aid Kit
  • Tampons/Panty Liners
  • Tums
  • Advil
  • Shout Wipes
  • Hair Elastics
  • Bobby Pins
  • Makeup Wipes


Also, those comically large clothespins will hold a sign for each with a witty little saying about only taking what you need and not being a BCB hog.

Are you working on BCBs?  What's in yours?!




Leave a Reply.