Up to this point, I'd say working on my invitations has been the most time-consuming task I've encountered.  

As I've previously mentioned, my sister (MOH J) and her West-Coast bestie, K, are designing my invites and sending the finished files to me for final print, trim and execution.  

Working together has been really fun for the three of us (I've gotten to talk more to these girls in the past two weeks than I have in the past several months!), but it's also challenging given the fact that I'm here...
Picture
Image via 50states
MOH J is here...
Picture
Image via 50states
And bestie K is here...
Picture
Image via 50states
3 girls working 3 very different schedules in 3 very spread apart states in 2 time zones has not been easy, but we've been able to make it work!  Google Hangout - you are the butter to my bread!
Picture
Personal photo
Okay, we did actually get work done when we weren't playing with Legos - I swear.

We've been able to stay on time and on task with Google Hangouts (Google's answer to Skype), our shared Google Calendar and the good ol' USPS!

We're ALMOST there and I'll be sending them out soon, complete with a full reveal for the hive - but for now, I'll give you a sneak peak of our outer envelopes.  This one's for you, White House....
Picture
There's that Portuguese rooster, making an appearance! / Personal photo



Leave a Reply.