Oh shoes.

I've got to say, I'm more of a handbag girl myself (working for a handbag company and all), but a great shoe is never lost on me.  My issue is the heel.  (I actually typed "hell" by accident just now.  Freudian slip?)  I HATE WEARING HEELS.  I KNOW they make my legs look great, I stand up straighter and generally look more "womanly", but damn are those things uncomfortable.  And with a floor-length gown I'll need to be strapped into, do I really want to go this route and be doubly-uncomfortable?
Picture
gorgeous, but me feet hurt just look at these! / Image via Seychelles
I could go the two-shoe route, but I can seem to justify buying shoes for a 20-minute ceremony IN THE GRASS.  Hive, I think I'm going to be a flat-wearing bride.

I've found some really cute options out there, including Miss Palm Tree's awesome Toms idea!  Miss Campfire even jumped in and sent me some great options!!!
Picture
I told her I was playing with the idea of having my shoe be my "something blue". / Image via Zappos
Picture
A cute neutral. / Image via 6pm
I had lots of great options in the flat-world at that point, then another friend sent me a link to these by Dessy Group:
Picture
These caught my eye - love me some shoe bling! / Image via Dessy
As I was clicking through the Dessy Accessories page, I saw that they had these shoes in 14 different colors and that the bling was also a removable shoe clip!  "Oooooo", I said to myself, eyes widening!

I clicked around and ended up finding a great Art Deco-inspired shoe clip and a cute chiffon flower clip as well!
Picture
Chiffon Flower Clip & Art Deco Clip. / Images via Dessy
This got me thinking, I can mix and match and have the girls' dress color as my shoe!  Or perhaps go ahead with my "something blue" idea since I found the Art Deco clip on a Navy shoe!  Or have the Art Deco clip on a basic Ivory shoe! One thing led to another, and I ended up with this:
Picture
Cue the shoe montage!! / Image via Dessy
I really love all nine of these options - le sigh!  Help me out hive!  Which one is your favorite??



Leave a Reply.