After lots of back and forth emails and phone calls with Amanda of Twice Blushed, my dress sash is FINALLY COMPLETE!!

Here's what Grandma R.'s dress looked like before:
Picture
Personal Photo
Amanda took the lace from the neckline, waistline and sides; cleaned and restored it - aaaaaaaanddddddd made me this!!!!
Picture
Personal Photo
The lace is nearly identical to that of my dress and looks even better than I EVER could have imagined.  It's an amazing, modern and stylish belt that carries with it a deeply personal history.  It's everything I wanted and more, I am so grateful to Amanda and MOH J for giving me the opportunity to carry a piece of my wonderful grandmother with me on my wedding day.  I just know Grandma R. would say, "My Ali Cat, you look beautiful.  You're Grandma's favorite...don't tell your cousins I said that."
Picture
Grandma R. / Personal Photo
The sash is currently living with my dress at the bridal salon where I've instructed the seamstress to hand-tack the sash (for removal should I decide to sell my dress down the road) to the dress in time for my final fitting in 3 (!!!) weeks!

Did you have an accessory that meant a lot to you?  





Leave a Reply.