For anyone just tuning in, about 40 minutes after I got engaged, I got on a plane to China for a two-week business trip!!


On my way home, I had a few days in Hong Kong (where Facebook is legal, omgyes!) where I got to catch up on all of my congratulatory posts and messages.  I was messaged by my talented Uncle/Godfathther J who immediately offered to be our photographer.  Wow, what a gift right??  He's been doing graphic design and web work for years, and started to foray into photography a few years ago.  Check out some of his great shots.... (all images via James F. Reilly / photography by James F. Reilly Photography)

Picture
gorgeous New England sunset.
Picture
check out this little guy...Uncle J's son and our dog-bearer, L!
Picture
maybe we can pull off a a funky sparkler night shot!
Picture
very once upon a time, dontcha think?
Mr. Jet and I are really lucky to have such talented and generous family members!  I can't wait to see what he'll do with our wedding shots.  He's got a great eye and a real photo-journalistic style which is exactly what we want.

Best of all, he offered his services as a gift to us - we just have to pay for our prints.  Not only are we saving thousands of dollars, but we can put our trust into him that we'll have all the shots we want!  Thanks Uncle J!




Leave a Reply.