When I first started envisioning our wedding, the part that really got me pumped up was ours and our bridal party's big entrance.  And looking back, this was the moment when I was really able to just let. it. go.  

The nervous energy surrounding the ceremony and all of my fears about rain, Nana coughing mid-ceremony (okay, this was her fear...she was driving me nuts) and only dogs being able to hear my vows as I spun into a hysterical crying fit disappeared and the rest just felt so easy and fun.  People would eat.  People would dance.  And if they don't, who cares...we're MARRIED!  

I wanted the energy to come bounding out, so our DJ cranked "Your My Best Friend" by Queen as our besties enterered the room.
Picture
DJ FRANK!
Picture
MOH K catches a Saturday Night Fevah.
Picture
JBM A and JGM R realize they've never heard of Queen.
Picture
The group gets together and gets ready for the bride and groom!
Photos (unless otherwise noted) by James F. Reilly

Next on The NewlyJets: I make a very Oprah-like entrance, according to my family.
Previously on The NewlyJets:
The Rehearsal
The Night Before
The Wake-Up Call
The Ladies Get Ready
The Dress
The Bridezilla
The First Look
The Portraits...and the Mailman
The Trolley Portraits
More Portraits & A Good Luck Charm
The Pre-Wedding Snack
Portraits of Some Ladies
Portraits of Some Gents
The Big Solo
The Ceremony Processional
The Bride Makes An Entrance
Gathering Words, A Remembrance, A Reading
Marriage Address, Declaration of Intent, Vows
Ring Exchange & Final Blessing
We're Married & Family Photos



Leave a Reply.