RING EXCHANGE

Rings are adornments,
Carefully chosen for their beauty and simplicity.
They quietly sit upon our fingers reminding us of the power of love
And the pledge of the wearer to his or her partner to be faithful and true,
And to nurture their love so that it will last a lifetime.

Alison and Mark,
May these rings be for you always your most treasured adornment,
And may the love they symbolize be your most treasured possession.

Alison, as you place the ring on Mark’s finger, I ask that you repeat after me:

I give you this ring
as a sign that I choose you
to be my lover, my partner
and my best friend
today, tomorrow and always.


Mark, as you place the ring on Alison’s finger, I ask that you repeat after me:

I give you this ring
as a sign that I choose you
to be my lover, my partner
and my best friend
today, tomorrow and always.
FINAL BLESSING

Alison and Mark,
There is a wonderful life ahead of you.
Live it fully.
Love its changes and choices.
Let life amaze you and bring you great joy.

And now, by the power vested in me by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts,
I now pronounce you husband and wife.

You may now kiss your bride.
Photos (unless otherwise noted) by James F. Reilly

Next on The NewlyJetsThe familial round-up and some sneaky snacks.
Previously on The NewlyJets:
The Rehearsal
The Night Before
The Wake-Up Call
The Ladies Get Ready
The Dress
The Bridezilla
The First Look
The Portraits...and the Mailman
The Trolley Portraits
More Portraits & A Good Luck Charm
The Pre-Wedding Snack
Portraits of Some Ladies
Portraits of Some Gents
The Big Solo
The Ceremony Processional
The Bride Makes An Entrance
Gathering Words, A Remembrance, A Reading
Marriage Address, Declaration of Intent, Vows



Leave a Reply.