Let's put wedding fragrance into the, "Crap I Wish I Didn't Care About, But Can't Seem To Get Over" category - shall we??
Picture
I wish perfume still came in bottles like this!! / Image via Annapolitan Bride
My go-to scents for the past few years are: (all images below via Sephora)
Picture
Dior - J'adore
Picture
Givenchy - Ange ou Demon Le Secret
Picture
Marc Jacobs - Oh, Lola!
A million bees before me have made the argument for a "new wedding scent" by stating that our memory is so deeply tied to our sense of smell and they want that scent to always remind them of their special day and there is definitely something to that.  Every time I smell Bath and Body Works' Sun-Ripened Raspberry I think of me in junior high spritzing that shit on every ten minutes.  Every ten minutes because that's about how long the scent lasted....

When it comes to my wedding day, the perfectionist in me (after perfectly plucking her eyebrows and flossing her teeth) says, "Yes.  You NEED a wedding fragrance.  Duh!"  while the budgeter in me (after getting off the phone with the local cable company to get her bill lowered another $30 a month) says, "ULGH, no!  What a waste of cash - use one you already have!"

Who do I listen to, hive?  I'm so torn!!  While I love "my" scents - they feel so everyday to me now.  Do I start anew for the big day or keep it real with Marc, Givenchy or Dior???





Leave a Reply.