I absolutely adore paper suites.  I'm one of those people who truly feels pain upon getting rid of an invitation after an event has passed.  (I'm pretty sure I still have a paper Save the Date up on my bulletin board from a wedding we went to in 2008....)

I really love all of the thought and work that goes into a paper suite - the paper quality, a great letterpress, the calligraphy, the envelope liner (as you already know!), heck...I even love a good stamp!  I'm sure the hive is totally picking up what I'm putting down.  While I do realize that most people won't even give my invitations a second look, I still want them to be amazing.  Scratch that, I NEED them to be amazing!  Having an equally as type-A sister with a background in graphic design and typography does not help my cause.

Since MOH J currently lives in Atlanta, we have to do all of our work via Skype, e-mail and GChat - thank God for this stuff, am I right?!

She asked me to put together a Pinterest board of all of the paper stuff I like so she could get ideas on what to design for me.  We're still in the copywriting/design stage now (I'm not planning on sending out the invitations for another month or so) but I thought I'd share some of my inspiration with the hive and maybe get some valuable input while I'm at it!

For my fellow paper suite lovers, you're welcome....
Picture
I started out by reading an article called, "The Anatomy of an Invitation". / Image via Martha Stewart Weddings
Picture
Love the light-on-dark print and those rounded corners! / Image via Daisy & Jack
Picture
Absolutely LOVE this layout! / Image via In Or Out Media Etsy Shop
Picture
Tags and grommets and twine...oh my! / Image via Weddingbee DIY
Picture
Love the letterpress, vellum and twine elements - modern AND rustic, perfect!! / Image via Our Very Own Mrs. Lobster!
Picture
This entire suite is fantastic! / Image via Yours Is The Earth
Picture
Definitely want to incorporate the wrapped label! / Image via Looks Like Good Design
Anyone else swoon over a fab invitation???



Leave a Reply.