Hola, Hive-a-ritos! (Kimmy Gibbler, anyone?)

When last we chatted about my wedding day get-up, I had solved my shoe crisis and found my something blue.

When my sister had gotten married last year, she worked with Amanda from Happily Ever Borrowed, a website much like Rent the Runway and Bag, Borrow or Steal that lends out wedding day accessories to brides for a fraction of their retail cost!

They offer all types of accessories from sashes and veils to jewelry and hair combs.  Here were a few of my "wish-I-could-wear-a-hundred-pieces-of-jewelry-on-my-wedding-day" faves!  (All images below via Happily Ever Borrowed)
Picture
have a feeling my sash might look something like this!
Picture
if I had chosen a simpler dress, this would've been a major contender!
Picture
not a bracelet-wearer, but this is gorgeous enough to almost change my mind!
Since I still needed my something "borrowed" and haven't had much luck finding a pair of earrings I absolutely loved, I decided to "borrow" from HEB!  I saw these stud earrings and fell completely in love!
Picture
these studs are small enough as to not compete with my veil/sash/dress/necklace, but large enough to make a super statement. ::drool::
Sadly, I won't see these lovelies until a few days before the wedding, but it was a great way to find a beautiful accessory for a very reasonable price and check "something borrowed" off the list at the same time!

How about you guys, ever "rent the runway"?



Leave a Reply.